Sign the petition : Save Perfume’s Soul

La Liberté guidant le peuple (1830) by Eugène Delacroix

La Liberté guidant le peuple (1830) by Eugène Delacroix

A few weeks back I suggested an International Perfume Heritage Day on May 3rd. Although we’ve been told that new regulations basically address labeling issues and that our perfumes are not under attack (yet!), I still feel that the perfumes that our grandparents wore… and our parents wore… and WE wear today will eventually be reformulated out of existence.

So… there is a petition out there by Parfumo International and I’m encouraging all my readers to sign it and send a message to the stakeholders that we are aware of what they are doing and we don’t like it one bit!

Click here to sign.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Mario

     /  April 15, 2014

    Hi Normand, I signed the petition. I am surprised that you say that our perfumes are not under the attack yet! I thought that our actual perfumes lost the battle already.

    Reply
  2. gaylefeyrer

     /  April 15, 2014

    No matter what I did, the captcha said it was wrong.

    Reply
    • Hi!

      Try a different browser. IE often gives me problems. I’ve pretty well moved over to Google Chrome and captchas never give me a problem anymore.

      Normadn

      Reply

Leave a comment