The Story of Perfume Exhibition : early photos and press coverage

Hello everyone,

I am still working on the photos but I wanted to share some of them with you.  As well, Clarisse Monereau, Founder and President of L’École en parfumerie Clarisse Monereau, attended our opening and she has written a review of the exhibition and we are very grateful to her!  Clarisse is a trained professional in perfume and skincare and she has always been a great source of information AND inspiration to me.  Merci Clarisse!

So… here are some photos.

1. Late 19th century…

2. Edmond Roudnitska installation as well as the 60s showcase…

3. Perfume bottle showcase…

4. Chypre by Coty (replaced here by Pour Monsieur by Chanel) and Chanel No. 5…

5. Jacques Guerlain display…

6. 40s and 50s display…

Well… that’s it for now.  I’ll post more as they come in!

Have a nice week everyone!

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Tara C

     /  September 10, 2012

    Nice displays Normand, congratulations!

    Reply
  2. Great pictures and wonderful displays! Oh this is exciting. So wish I could see it all in person. What Fun!

    Reply
  3. More pictures! More pictures!

    If to be serious, I’m glad it worked out the way you wanted. Congratulations!

    Reply
    • Things have worked out great. Thanks! I’ll be taking some of my own photos this week when there are less people. I’ll post on the weekend! Thanks for the comment!

      Reply
  4. Congratulations on your very successful exhibit, Normand!

    Reply
    • Thank you Suzanne! There were a few dark moments along the way but now that’s it’s done, it feels good. I’m going to write a “how-to” post if anyone is the least bit interested in the craziness of putting on a perfume exhibit. It’s not as difficult as it looks… the most difficult part is getting the bottles and finding a museum to take you seriously.

      Thanks for the comment!

      Reply
  5. Congratulations, it looks wonderful! How I wish I could “beam” myself up north for a day to enjoy the exhibit up close! And yes…. PLEASE post that “how-to” article!

    Reply
    • I’ll get to that post soon. I’m working on a made-to-measure presentation for next Sunday based on the exhibit and my choices for the top 5 perfumers and the 10 most influential perfumes. There is only room for 30 people (seated) in the museum but I understand that a group of 15 ladies have already booked their seats. It’s a lot of fun but entails a certain amount of prep time. On Tuesday night, I’ll be giving my regular perfume lecture in the municipal library of a city just outside of Montreal. Usually I get about 25 people but this time, 44 people have signed up! (help…)

      Thanks for writing!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

