Diana Vreeland : There are entr’actes.

 

When Diana Vreeland lost her coveted position in spring of 1971 as Editor-in-Chief at Vogue she said, “Life is a performance.  There are entr’actes.”  That’s very much how I feel now.  My 3-year contract with the university ended on Friday and for my last week there wasn’t alot of extra energy for perfume.  In fact, I went commando most of the week and on Friday, I just wanted something simple… so I grabbed Guerlain’s Vetiver… knowing that as fellow colleagues wished me luck, they would get a blast of one of the best vetivers around.  I’m not crazy about its clove note but all in all, it’s wonderful.

I’ll be back next week with a review.

Image : Photograph of Diana Vreeland by Martin Munkacsi

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. FiveoaksBouquet

     /  May 3, 2011

    Normand,
    I wish you the best and hope this entr’acte will lead to something very good for you in the next “performance” you are called upon to do.

    Looking forward to reading your blog when you are once again inspired by perfume. Guerlain’s Vétiver sounds pretty inspiring to me! I’m sure you smelled very fine and very memorable!

    Reply
    • Thanks! I’ll get back in the saddle soon enough… it was just a very emotional week. So many people (and several new friends) to thank!
      Normand

      Reply
  2. Good luck to you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

