Goin’ commando… oh yeah!

“Bless me, Father, for I have sinned.”  This is how this confession would have started 40 years ago.  But now, it seems a little dated and the truth is, I love going commando every once in awhile… only lately, it’s been 2 or 3 times per week!  I think maybe the problem is that I’ve been at home on vacation for the past 2 weeks and for the most part when I get dressed, I just forget!  And once I’m out the door, I figure it’s just too much trouble to come back in, take off my winter coat and stuff and start all over.  Really… why bother?

My mother always warned me about going commando.  What if I were involved in a car accident and had to be rushed to the emergency ward of the closest hospital!  What would the doctor say as he approached me while the nurses were removing my shirt and pants only to find me absolutely commando!  Or… and this one has never actually happened to me but… what if I had one of those chance encounters where an empty bottle of wine later a friend and I decide to get intimate and… “Uh-oh.  Commando!”

It’s funny because I usually don’t realize that I’m commando until I’m in the subway and I’m feeling somewhat uncomfortable and it’s then that I realize… “Oops.  I’ve forgotten something.”   Thankfully, the guys at the office haven’t noticed.  Now THAT would bother me.

And so here is another 2011 resolution, added to the one where I promise not to use the word “classic” so often.  I hereby promise not to leave the house without… wait for it… perfume!  Well… what did you think I was talking about?😉

 

Image : État Libre d’Orange’s Fat Electrician visual

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. You know, I was thinking right up until the end “How could he forget?” LOL

    Reply
  2. I honestly though you were talking about underwear!

    I have never seen an electrician/plumber/tradesperson’s butt that looked that smooth as the one on the label LOL

    Reply
  3. Richard Townson

     /  January 10, 2011

    Your post brought a much-needed smile to my face on a dreary Monday morning: thank you.

    Reply
  4. Linda

     /  January 25, 2011

    Good one :o) !! You got me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

