New series : My First Love

Saint Valentine’s Day came and went faster than it takes to say “Happy Saint Valentine’s Day Everyone!”  This year, I thought of early loves… of the perfume kind.  My very first “real” love was Zizanie by Fragonard and I’ll be writing about that some time later.  In a couple of days, I’ll be posting a friend’s first perfume loves.  His name is Mario and I invite anyone else out there who wants to submit a post about their first perfume love to send me an email.

For me, when I fall in love with a perfume… even today… it’s like my first love.  For instance, today I am wearing Premier Figuier from L’Artisan Parfumeur and I still have the same feeling I had when I first wore it… absolute love!

And so let’s complete this post with the absolute best love song sung by the absolute best duo… Nelson Eddy and Jeanette MacDonald.  If this song doesn’t get your heart going… nothing will!

Enjoy!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Tara

     /  February 18, 2014

    My first big perfume crush was Poison back when it was first launched… haven’t smelled it in years but I am sure people could smell me coming and going back in the 80’s. :-) Today it’s CdG Zagorsk, it seemed to fit with the snowy wintery morning.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

